The Organizing Committee of the Olympics

The angry Organizing Committee of the Olympics

A scandal is brewing at the London Olympics. Athletes are dissatisfied with the nominated by the organizing committee of the Olympics conditions. These conditions prohibit contestants from fulfilling their advertising contracts - to advertise companies that are not partners or official sponsors of international sports competition.

Thus, participants of the London Olympics have to break off profitable individual advertising contracts. The ban, put forward by the organizing committee of the Olympics, by the way, was not a surprise, since even before the start of the competition the athletes were sent letters warning that violations of the regulations of the Olympics would be followed by harsh sanctions up to disqualification.

First of all, athletes from the United States of America started talking about this problem. They spoke through Twitter with a proposal to change or mitigate this rule.

Don Harper, the gold medalist of the Beijing Olympics, wrote on his Twitter that he was very proud of the opportunity to participate in the Olympics, but asked for a review of the so-called “rule 40”.

Don Harper was supported by other members of the national team. Later, the American team was joined by colleagues from Australia. Paralympian Matthew Cowdry, swimmers of the Bront Campbell James Roberts - spoke out about their dissatisfaction with this rule. The Organizing Committee of the Olympiad is waiting for the increase in the number of the group. For example, swimmers from Australia, Kate Campbell and Imon Sullivan have long concluded contracts with the company Nestle. This company is the official sponsor of the Australian swimming team since 2008.

The Organizing Committee of the Olympics does not hide that the adopted restrictions are intended to protect the partners and sponsors of international competitions. Forty-four partners and eleven sponsors made their contributions to the common fund of the Games in London.

Each company invested about $ 100 million in the development of the Olympic movement. These ways of earning give them the right to use the logo of the competitions and marketing actions on their products.

CNN informs that only to these corporations the organizing committee of the Olympics allowed using the logo of the London Olympic Games. In the UK capital, nearly three hundred law enforcement officers are watching to ensure that other entrepreneurs do not violate the “sponsorship contracts”. They are not allowed to use the words “2012 ”, “Olympics”, “gold”, “medals”.

Category is It's interesting The tags are sport, articles Total views: 2014

Оргкомитет Олимпиады «лишает» спортсменов заработка

Оргкомитет Олимпиады «лишает» спортсменов заработка.

На Лондонских Олимпийских играх назревает скандал. Спортсмены недовольны выдвинутыми оргкомитетом Олимпиады условиями. Эти условия запрещают участникам состязаний выполнять свои рекламные контракты - рекламировать фирмы, которые не являются партнерами или официальными спонсорами международного спортивного соревнования.

Таким образом, участникам Лондонской Олимпиады приходится разрывать выгодные индивидуальные рекламные контракты. Запрет, выдвинутый оргкомитетом Олимпиады, к слову, не был неожиданностью, так как ещё до начала состязаний атлетам разослали письма, предупреждавшие, что за нарушение регламента Олимпиады последуют жесткие санкции вплоть до дисквалификации.

Первыми об этой проблеме начали говорить спортсмены из Соединенных Штатов Америки. Они выступили через Twitter с предложением изменить или смягчить это правило.

Дон Харпер, золотой медалист пекинской Олимпиады, написал в свой Twitter, что он очень гордится возможностью принять участие в Олимпиаде, но просит пересмотреть так называемое «правило 40».

Дон Харпер был поддержан и другими членами сборной команды. Позже к американской команде присоединились коллеги из Австралии. Паралимпиец Мэттью Коудри, пловцы Бронт Кэмпбэл Джеймс Робертсе - высказались по поводу своего недовольства данным правилом. Оргкомитет Олимпиады ждет увеличения численности группы. Например, пловцы из Австралии Кэйт Кэмпбелл и Имон Салливан уже давно заключили контракты с компанией Nestle. Эта компания является официальным спонсором олимпийской сборной Австралии по плаванию с 2008 года.

Оргкомитет Олимпиады не скрывает, что принятые ограничения призваны защитить партнеров и спонсоров международных соревнований. Сорок четыре партнера и одиннадцать спонсоров внесли свои взносы в общую копилку Игр в Лондоне.

Каждая фирма вложила в развитие Олимпийского движения около ста миллионов долларов. Эти способы заработка дают право им использовать на своей продукции логотип соревнований и в маркетинговых акциях.

CNN сообщает, что только этим корпорациям оргкомитет Олимпиады позволил использовать логотип Лондонских Олимпийских Игр. В столице Великобритании почти три сотни сотрудников из правоохранительных органов следят за тем, чтобы другие предприниматели не нарушали «спонсорских контрактов». Им запрещено использовать слова «2012», «Олимпиада», «золото», «медали».

Категория: Интересно Ключевые теги: спорт, статьи Просмотров: 1738